PDA

View Full Version : Royals in the World Series

Sect309Fan
10-15-2014, 06:34 PM
First team to ever go 8-0 in the postseason. Congrats to all you Royals fans out there, and I hope they win it all.

Last WS appearance (and win) was 29 years ago in 1985 (against the Cardinals). I was a sophomore in high school back then. ;)

Yvette
10-15-2014, 10:19 PM
Wouldn't it be awesome if they went 12-0?

LET'S GO ROYALS!!!!!!!

Toronto
10-16-2014, 12:14 PM
Wouldn't it be awesome if they went 12-0?

LET'S GO ROYALS!!!!!!!

I will bet every dime I have (which ain;t much but I digress) that you'd settle for 12-3.

Sect309Fan
10-17-2014, 08:43 AM
I hate the Cardinals so much that I am glad the Giants knocked them out. I am also happy that Tim Hudson will finally get to pitch in a World Series. But I will be rooting for the Royals to win it all.

Toronto
10-17-2014, 08:40 PM
My wife's uncle is a legit diehard Giant fan (lives there), but he's got 2 rings. My loyalty goes to the person that has paid a heavy price rooting for these teams. Go Royals!

Parddy
10-24-2014, 07:47 AM
This is going to be a very entertaining World Series. If the Royals can just get to the 7th with a lead it appears to be lights out. What a great bullpen.

Sect309Fan
10-25-2014, 06:15 AM
Big game 3 win last night for the Royals. At worst, the series will go back to Kansas City. At best, they will have a parade when they get back.

The Giants almost never lose at home in the World Series, so I expect to see at least a game 6.

Face
10-25-2014, 12:00 PM